SHARE

Old account information appears in the Sign-in Helper

Is old account information appearing when you go through the Sign-in Helper? No need to worry. It’s there to help you recover your account information if it’s ever compromised and your information changed.

Here’s how it works

  • If you recently changed your account recovery information, the option to use your original account information may still be available for a limited period of time.
  • Using this feature, you can regain access to your compromised account if someone else changed your account recovery information.

 For example, if you ever get a notification from us that your account information has changed and you didn’t change it, you can recover your password for a limited time by using your old account information in the Sign-in Helper.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here